top of page

Freelancers

Newsletter Archive

FREELANCERS #23 - 02/03/24

Hello!

Hope you liked the story last month. Feels good to get out of hard marketing mode and back to writing what's fun and on my mind. Plenty of the short stories are testing grounds for standalone books or new series. I have an idea for a novel featuring the firefly siblings. Let me know if you're interested.

This should be a shorter newsletter. Quick progress update, some Bookfunnel giveaways, and a link to a good news outlet.

Progress Update

After focusing on marketing for a while, I'm ramping back up into brainstorming and writing. My favourite part of the whole process :D

Got several projects I've been chipping away at. Besides Phoenix Company Book 2, the frontrunners for drafts are the dieselpunk fantasy series in the vein of The Mummy and Indiana Jones, and a slice of life cozy mystery sitcom that's a spiritual successor to Brooklyn 99.

I've been hearing some feedback from readers about my stories and out in the world that there's a call for lighter, fun stories they can escape to for some laughs and good vibes. So expect some stories in this new series, currently called Nexus 99, coming soon.

 

I'm aiming to refine my process and get more out this year. So stay tuned!

I have 2 Bookfunnel giveaways this month. Please click the images below and check out some cool books!

Speaking of lighter, fun stories, it's easy to get stuck in a negative spiral of doom and gloom with the kind of news we see everywhere we look. While it's important to be well informed on current events, I've found it makes a big difference to include some gems of good news in my routine.

Not sponsored or anything, but I've enjoyed even just skimming headlines of a newsletter like Spark of Genius. Gives some perspective that good things and progress are happening around the world too.

Here's a link in the image below. Check them out and sign up for the newsletter on the top right of their homepage if you like it.

If you have any questions or comments for me, go ahead and reply to this newsletter, email me at aesteriaworld@gmail.com, message me on Twitter at https://twitter.com/GCCamacho27, or on Bluesky at https://bsky.app/profile/gccamacho.bsky.social.

 

If you've read my books or others, please leave a rating or review on appropriate sites like distributors, Goodreads, Bookbub, etc. I'd very much appreciate it.

 

There's been some changes in the rules for mass emails, so hopefully this made it into your inbox. Depending on how it goes, I might shift my setup to a new email address and system for sending these.

 

Thanks very much for reading. I'll be going back to fun short stories with the Freelancer team on the 15th. Have a good one.

bottom of page